The Xth energy podcast or something new after all?!

We are doing an energy podcast. Why? We explain in our short contribution.

We do things differently.

From time to time, we as a society reach the point where we realise that we have already tried everything or invented everything and now nothing new can come along. However, experience shows that unsuspected innovations are waiting to be discovered and so we want to surprise the podcast world with our Energy world podcast with exciting stories from change makers. It will not be about the big stories of the energy world, not about grid expansion, not about the hydrogen economy, not about industrial transformation, but about all the small but indispensable helpers that make the big switch possible in the first place - about the many colourful butterflies of the energy sector - the municipal utilities with their individual decarbonisation and supply concepts, the electricity gap fillers, such as batteries and hydrogen electrolysers, the innovators in the classic industrial sectors, the regulatory heroes in politics, the free-market thinkers who think differently and the birds of paradise in the start-up scene. We want to invite all those to the microphone who otherwise get lost in the big noise of the energy world.

In the first episode, ESFORIN founder Christian Hövelhaus introduces himself. He is a true Ruhr area and energy world native. As a young man, he worked at the Zollverein coal mine, then studied business administration with a focus on energy and decided to leave the beaten track and break new ground with his business idea. In the first episode of the podcast, you can find out what motivated him to do this, who accompanies him, what his goal was or still is, and what ESFORIN itself actually does differently.

The first step into the new adventure "Podcast" has been taken. It will be an exciting journey through the world of energy and its dazzling heroes, and we intend to unearth one or two previously hidden diamonds in the course of the journey.

If you are now curious and want to accompany our journey, please subscribe to our podcast channel. We look forward to many listeners, idea providers or even a few more courageous change makers who would like to enrich our journey a bit.

More articles

WAZ reports about ESFORIN

"Die Energiewende beschleunigen", recommendable report about ESFORIN's impact to enhance the energy transition in the newspaper WAZ.

TenneT „Flexibility Dialogue“

Our COO Christoph Gardlo presented as an expert at the Tennet "Flexibility Dialogue" the opportunities and challenges of flexibilities in the power market. The presentation and dscussion are worth a look!

#9 | Weaving the future

Listen now to the 9th episode of our ESFORIN Change Maker Podcast: Discover the possibilities of carbon composites in the context of the energy transition with Prof. Klaus Drechsler from TU München.

As specific as your need:
Our answer

We are specialised in developing solutions customised to your personal requirements. And you can also righty expect this based on the information you receive from us.

We are happy to advise you

Carina Buchmann | Public Relations
+49.201.22038-164
carina.buchmann@esforin.com

ESFORIN SE

+49.201.22038-100
info@esforin.com
Ruhrallee 201 | 45136 Essen

We are happy to advise you

Carina Buchmann | Public Relations
+49.201.22038-164
carina.buchmann@esforin.com

ESFORIN SE | +49.201.22038-100 | info@esforin.com | Ruhrallee 201 | 45136 Essen

As specific as your need: Our answer

We are specialised in developing solutions customised to your personal requirements. And you can also righty expect this based on the information you receive from us.

We are happy to advise you

Theodora Trah

Dr. Theodora Trah | Marketing & Projects
+49.201.22038-153
theodora.trah@esforin.com

ESFORIN SE | +49.201.22038-100 | info@esforin.com | Ruhrallee 201 | 45136 Essen

As specific as your need: Our answer

We are specialised in developing solutions customised to your personal requirements. And you can also righty expect this based on the information you receive from us.

We are happy to advise you

Christian Muth

Christian Muth | Head of Sales Utilities
+49.201.22038-146

ESFORIN SE | +49.201.22038-100 | info@esforin.com | Ruhrallee 201 | 45136 Essen

As specific as your need: Our answer

We are specialised in developing solutions customised to your personal requirements. And you can also righty expect this based on the information you receive from us.

Der X-te Energiepodcast oder doch etwas Neues?!

Wir machen einen Energie-Podcast. Warum? Das erklären wir in unserem kurzen Beitrag.

Wir machen Dinge anders.

Immer wieder kommen wir als Gesellschaft an den Punkt, an dem wir feststellen, dass wir bereits alles probiert oder alles erfunden haben und nun nichts Neues mehr kommen kann. Die Erfahrung zeigt jedoch, dass unvermutete Innovationen warten entdeckt zu werden und so wollen wir mit unserem x-ten Energieweltpodcast die Podcastwelt mit spannenden Geschichten von Change Makern überraschen. Es soll nicht um die großen Geschichten der Energiewelt gehen, nicht um den Netzausbau, nicht um die Wasserstoffwirtschaft, nicht um die Industrietransformation, sondern um alle die kleinen, aber unerlässlichen Helfer, die den großen Switch überhaupt erst möglich machen – um die vielen bunten Schmetterlinge der Energiebranche – die Stadtwerke mit ihren individuellen Dekarbonisierungs- und Versorgungskonzepten, die Stromlückenfüller, wie Batterien und Wasserstoffelektrolyseure, die Andersmacher der klassischen Industriebranchen, um Regulatorikhelden in der Politik, Andersdenker der freien Wirtschaft und Paradiesvögel der Start-up Szene. Wir wollen all diejenigen ans Mikro bitten, die sonst im großen Rauschen der Energiewelt untergehen.

In der ersten Folge stellt sich ESFORIN Gründer, Christian Hövelhaus, vor. Er ist ein echtes Ruhrgebiets- und Energiewelturgestein. Als junger Mann jobbte er auf Zeche Zollverein, studierte dann Betriebswirtschaft mit Fokus auf Energie und hat sich dann entschieden, die ausgetretenen Pfade zu verlassen und mit seiner Unternehmensidee neue Wege zu gehen. Was ihn dazu bewogen hat, wer ihn begleitet, was sein Ziel war oder auch aktuell ist und was ESFORIN eigentlich selber anders macht, erfahren Sie in der ersten Podcastfolge.

Der erste Schritt in das neue Abenteuer „Podcast“ ist damit gemacht. Es wird eine spannende Reise durch die Energiewelt und ihre schillernden Helden, wobei wir beabsichtigen im Verlauf der Reise, noch den einen oder anderen bislang versteckten Diamanten zu Tage zu fördern.

Wenn Sie nun neugierig sind und unsere Reise begleiten wollen, abonnieren Sie gerne unseren Podcastkanal. Wir freuen uns auf viele Zuhörer, Ideengeber oder auch ein paar weitere mutige Change Maker, die unsere Reise ein Stück bereichern möchten.

Weitere Artikel

#9 | Zukunft weben

Jetzt in die 9. Folge unseres ESFORIN Change Maker Podcast reinhören: Entdecken Sie mit Prof. Klaus Drechsler von der TU München die Möglichkeiten von Carbon Composites im Rahmen der Energiewende.

Batteriespeicher Ranking

ESFORIN SE hat den 2. Platz (!) mit einem Portfolio von über 100 Megawatt im Batterievermarkter-Ranking der Zeitung für kommunale Wirtschaft (ZfK) erreicht. Jetzt im Online-Artikel mehr erfahren.

ENCAVIS AG

Gemeinsam mit der Encavis AG tragen wir zu einem grünen und sicheren Energiesystem bei. Flexibilität ist immer gefragt – Erneuerbare Energien können auch einen positiven Einfluss auf die Stabilisierung des Netzes haben.

So individuell wie Ihr Bedarf:
Unsere Antwort

Wir sind darauf spezialisiert, auf Ihre individuellen Anforderungen zugeschnittene Lösungen zu entwickeln. Und das dürfen Sie auch von den Informationen erwarten, die Sie von uns erhalten.

Wir beraten Sie gerne

Carina Buchmann | Public Relations
+49.201.22038-164
carina.buchmann@esforin.com

ESFORIN SE

+49.201.22038-100
info@esforin.com
Ruhrallee 201 | 45136 Essen

Wir beraten Sie gerne

Carina Buchmann | Public Relations
+49.201.22038-164
carina.buchmann@esforin.com

ESFORIN SE | +49.201.22038-100 | info@esforin.com | Ruhrallee 201 | 45136 Essen

So individuell wie Ihr Bedarf: Unsere Antwort

Wir sind darauf spezialisiert, auf Ihre individuellen Anforderungen zugeschnittene Lösungen zu entwickeln. Und das dürfen Sie auch von den Informationen erwarten, die Sie von uns erhalten.