#2 | Closing gaps with a network

In the second episode we have Uwe Welteke-Fabricius as our guest. He is the founder of the FL(EX)PERTEN network and a pioneer of flexibilisation in the biogas and CHP sector.

#2 | Closing gaps with a network

Uwe Welteke-Fabricius is the founder and spokesperson of the FL(EX)PERTEN network and is an advocate for demand-driven power generation from CHP plants. For more than seven years, he has been pioneering and closing the electricity and knowledge gaps in the biogas sector to drive the energy transition. When he started pushing the flexibilisation of biogas plants, hardly anyone had recognised the potential of biogas for a successful implementation of the energy transition.

Our guest is not only a real 'change maker' when it comes to the energy transition. He also has a very exciting background: he is a trained carpenter and environmental economist. His professional career has taken him through all possible facets of sustainability - from thermal insulation to energy efficiency to environmental labels and the supervision of a wide variety of projects in the field of renewable energies.

The network of FL(EX)PERTEN is supported by various actors from the CHP and biogas sector, the electricity trade, science and associations. The aim is to flank the expansion of renewable energies through the sensible (flexible) use of CHP technology and thus contribute to security of supply.

More articles

BESS Podcast

BESS for Success

What is needed for the successful implementation of battery energy storage systems (BESS)? What are the trends in battery storage systems? Find out more in our latest podcast episode (in German)!

Tagesspiegel

"Several hundred megawatts of capacity are now in our portfolio and react, albeit quite differently, to changes in electricity prices at lightning speed," Christian Hövelhaus said in the report worth knowing in the Tagesspiegel.

TenneT „Flexibility Dialogue“

Our COO Christoph Gardlo presented as an expert at the Tennet "Flexibility Dialogue" the opportunities and challenges of flexibilities in the power market. The presentation and dscussion are worth a look!

As specific as your need:
Our answer

We are specialised in developing solutions customised to your personal requirements. And you can also righty expect this based on the information you receive from us.

We are happy to advise you

Carina Buchmann | Public Relations
+49.201.22038-164
carina.buchmann@esforin.com

ESFORIN SE

+49.201.22038-100
info@esforin.com
Ruhrallee 201 | 45136 Essen

We are happy to advise you

Carina Buchmann | Public Relations
+49.201.22038-164
carina.buchmann@esforin.com

ESFORIN SE | +49.201.22038-100 | info@esforin.com | Ruhrallee 201 | 45136 Essen

As specific as your need: Our answer

We are specialised in developing solutions customised to your personal requirements. And you can also righty expect this based on the information you receive from us.

#2 | Lücken schließen mit einem Netzwerk

In der zweiten Folge haben wir Uwe Welteke-Fabricius zu Gast. Er ist Gründer des Netzwerks FL(EX)PERTEN und Pionier der Flexibilisierung der Biogas- und KWK-Branche.

#2 | Lücken schließen mit einem Netzwerk

Uwe Welteke-Fabricius ist Gründer und Sprecher des Netzwerks FL(EX)PERTEN und setzt sich für die bedarfsgerechte Stromerzeugung von KWK-Anlagen ein. Seit über sieben Jahren leistet er Pionierarbeit und schließt die Strom- und Wissenslücken in der Biogasbranche, um die Energiewende voranzutreiben. Als er angefangen hat, die Flexibilisierung von Biogasanlagen voranzutreiben, hatte kaum jemand das Potential von Biogas für eine erfolgreiche Umsetzung der Energiewende erkannt.

Unser Gast ist nicht nur ein echter ‚Andersmacher‘ was die Energiewende angeht. Er hat auch einen sehr spannenden Werdegang: Er ist gelernter Schreiner und Umweltökonom. Seine berufliche Laufbahn hat ihn durch alle möglichen Facetten der Nachhaltigkeit geführt – von der Wärmedämmung über die Energieeffizienz zu Umweltlabeln und der Betreuung verschiedenster Projekte im Bereich Erneuerbarer Energien.

Das Netzwerk der FL(EX)PERTEN wird von verschiedenen Akteuren der KWK- und Biogasbranche, dem Stromhandel, der Wissenschaft und von Verbänden getragen. Ziel ist es durch eine sinnvolle (flexible) Nutzung der KWK-Technologie den Ausbau der Erneuerbaren Energien zu flankieren und so einen Betrag zur Versorgungssicherheit zu leisten.

Weitere Artikel

Interview FOCUS Online

„Ohne uns klappt die Energiewende nicht – oder kostet nochmal Milliarden.“ […] Die Netze ächzen unter der schwer prognostizierbaren Wind- und Solarkraft. Denkbare Lösung, die keine zusätzlichen Milliarden kostet: intelligente Flexibilitätsvermarktung.

€7,5 Mio. Series B für ESFORIN

ESFORIN schließt mit einer Kapitalerhöhung in Höhe von 7,5 Mio. € erfolgreich die Series B unter Führung von SEB Greentech Venture Capital ab, um das Wachstum in Europa zu beschleunigen und den Klimawandel zu bekämpfen

So individuell wie Ihr Bedarf:
Unsere Antwort

Wir sind darauf spezialisiert, auf Ihre individuellen Anforderungen zugeschnittene Lösungen zu entwickeln. Und das dürfen Sie auch von den Informationen erwarten, die Sie von uns erhalten.

Wir beraten Sie gerne

Carina Buchmann | Public Relations
+49.201.22038-164
carina.buchmann@esforin.com

ESFORIN SE

+49.201.22038-100
info@esforin.com
Ruhrallee 201 | 45136 Essen

Wir beraten Sie gerne

Carina Buchmann | Public Relations
+49.201.22038-164
carina.buchmann@esforin.com

ESFORIN SE | +49.201.22038-100 | info@esforin.com | Ruhrallee 201 | 45136 Essen

So individuell wie Ihr Bedarf: Unsere Antwort

Wir sind darauf spezialisiert, auf Ihre individuellen Anforderungen zugeschnittene Lösungen zu entwickeln. Und das dürfen Sie auch von den Informationen erwarten, die Sie von uns erhalten.